Antique Owl

Beady eyed bird looking for collectables and design stuff

Ercol Furniture Fanatics

A little while back we managed to get ourselves an Ercol dining table and some lovely Windsor Chairs from Junk and Disorderly and the Glass House in rock ‘n’ roll Letchworth Garden City.

I didn’t know a huge amount about Ercol, so I joined a Facebook group called Ercol Furniture Fanatics. It’s a really nice group full of people who love Ercol furniture, there’s a healthy amount of advice and people are very happy to share tips on restoring items and also generally be quite nice to one another.

At the end of each month all members can share non-ercol items and it’s always really nice to have a peek into other people’s houses and have a look at their bits and bobs!

I’ve borrowed/shamelessly nicked some of my favourite pictures from the facebook page. Enjoy!

Screen Shot 2016-07-01 at 15.14.47.png

An amazing selection of furniture – love that kids desk and chair! What legs!

Screen Shot 2016-07-01 at 15.03.48.png

1950s industrial steel work unit which one of the members of the group is currently restoring.

Screen Shot 2016-07-01 at 15.04.20.png

The tables above are known as Ercol 495 tables and they are amazing – not that I have room for any more furniture in my tiny house, however I think I could possibly be persuaded to part with the astro table for these…

Screen Shot 2016-07-01 at 15.13.17.png

A collection of Ercol for sale in Lincolnshire.

Did I mention that people also share their items for sale on the group? It’s a closed group but well worth joining if you’re a fan.

While we’re talking ercol I just want to express my undying love for this chair. I want and need one in my life (though as previously mentioned I could probably also benefit from having a bigger house…)

IMG_0051.JPG

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 1, 2016 by in Designer Owling, Online owling and tagged , , , , .

RSS Shop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Copy and images

All copy on this blog remains the property of Samantha Villis. Please ask permission copying or re-blogging. I dont bite. Images are my own unless otherwise stated. I try to give credit for images whenever possible.
