Antique Owl

Beady eyed bird looking for collectables and design stuff

Owling on hols: Custard Hall, Dorchester

Ok so firstly, lets just get it out of the way shall we? Custard hall is a pretty awesome name for a shop in my book, custard is awesome and I’ve eaten a lot of it since I became pregnant and the desire hasn’t really gone away since little Geno popped along. That said, I can now tell you about this gorgeous little shop I found while I was on holiday a few weeks ago…

IMG_8032

While a lot of the stock wasn’t what you would traditionally call vintage or retro…

IMG_8033

…there isn’t really much denying that a fluorescent plastic record player isn’t super cool; I’m sure these are modern, made in china, not at all vintage, and I’m sorry for that, but honestly, they sounded pretty good, so they’d be pretty fun for kids who wanted to play (and ruin) some records. I cant wait till Gene is a little bigger and we can take him crate digging and car booting, so a cheap player would be amazing. Incidentally they had a pretty good selection of records too.

There were however, some gems in amongst the other stuff…

IMG_8034

IMG_8035

When I win the lottery (when I get round to buying a ticket) I’m going to have a midcentury modern house and a white Scandi kitchen filled with Cathrineholm.

IMG_8036

And what about this string artwork above, ignore the pink Puma bag – the kids these days think 90’s is vintage – pah!

You can follow Custard Hall on Facebook and Instagram @custardhall

…and finally, if you need a tie-dye babygro in your life, then this is the place to come. Grateful dead baby (pic stolen with a lot of love from Custard Hall Facebook page).

10443311_634281179999089_7578380680774537397_n

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 17, 2014 by in Antique shop owling, Online owling and tagged , , , , , , .

RSS Shop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 156 other followers

Copy and images

All copy on this blog remains the property of Samantha Villis. Please ask permission copying or re-blogging. I dont bite. Images are my own unless otherwise stated. I try to give credit for images whenever possible.
