Antique Owl

Beady eyed bird looking for collectables and design stuff

Owling about town: Chop Chop!

There are loads of great charity and junk shops in little old Letchworth town centre and every so often one throws up a really great catch. I was wandering through town the other day when I spied this little beauty in the window of Past and Present…

10598246_1525671697666193_481243897_n

No it’s not that gorgeous Monkey painting – though I have to admit if you were in possession of that magnificent beast you’d definitely put it out the front of your shop to lure in customers – wouldn’t you? No?

No – its that amazing vintage chopper!

Chopper bike

 

It appears to be in fairly good nick and the paintwork isn’t rusty – I’m not sure how much it’s going for but whatever I’m sure it’s a total bargain. If my little one was a bit bigger I’d be very tempted to buy this for him! Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 20, 2014 by in Antique shop owling, Charity shop owling, Owling at home and tagged , , , , , , .

RSS Shop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Copy and images

All copy on this blog remains the property of Samantha Villis. Please ask permission copying or re-blogging. I dont bite. Images are my own unless otherwise stated. I try to give credit for images whenever possible.
