Antique Owl

Beady eyed bird looking for collectables and design stuff

New obsessions: Hunkydory Home and Kay Vincent

Well, it’s been a while since last posting, lots has happened! Cant believe my little boy is now almost 6 weeks old – not sure where the time has gone. My little owlet has seen his lovely nursery but unfortunately isn’t really big enough to fully appreciate it yet!

On my research trips for Lion themed posters and decorations, while I was waiting for the little bundle to arrive, I stumbled upon the amazing little webshop Hunkydory Home, home of the Ingela Arrhenius poster which magically made its way to me 😉

Ingela Lion poster

Hunkydory is a great little shop with a range of homewares and kids bits which is bright and perfect if like me you like quirky stuff. I recently bought the below little clock, by Lisa Jones, which is going to be so awesome when it comes to teaching the owlet to tell the time… in the meantime it’s household eye candy for me!

Lion Clock

You can buy the clock here.

So browsing on the website has lead to a slightly new obsession for me – illustrations by Kay Vincent, I mean, check out these awesome little cups. Some further investigation into Kay has turned up her gorgeous Etsy shop…

Ketchup on Everything Etsy Shop

You can find more of her gorgeous illustrations in her shop called Ketchup on everything.

Kay Vincent alphabet print

She’s designed a totally lovely alphabet print, which you can see below, and some of the animals are also available as personalised prints which are utterly gorgeous…

T personalised print by Kay Vincent

 

Buy the tortoise print here.

There isn’t currently an individual print for G (the owlet is called Gene) which would be a rather cute goat by the looks of it, but I’m contemplating a version of the Lion one for him (no point disrupting the theme of the nursery – though the other half might not be impressed if I buy more posters…)

L print by Kay Vincent

Buy the lion print here.

I hope you love them too!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2014 by in Online owling, Owling at home and tagged , , , , , , .

RSS Shop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 156 other followers

Copy and images

All copy on this blog remains the property of Samantha Villis. Please ask permission copying or re-blogging. I dont bite. Images are my own unless otherwise stated. I try to give credit for images whenever possible.
