Antique Owl

Beady eyed bird looking for collectables and design stuff

Cool retro-ness: Jane Foster

A few months ago I fell head over heels for Devon-based designer Jane Foster. Yes, I know – this does happen a lot.

But in my defense, Jane’s designs are Scandi-inspired, retro cuteness, plus, as she’s based in Totnes, one of my favourite places in the world (and my grandma’s old hometown) so I kind of felt that there was a connection there (excuses, excuses).

There’s a whole world of prettiness on her blog (linked above) and she’s even recently released a book, “Fun with Fabric” which includes a number of little projects, and which I’m currently putting off buying because I have a stack of other just-started projects already!

So it was only a matter of time before I had to make a purchase from Jane’s store, and when I saw that she had produced a small number of retro fabric screen-printed panda cushions (yes really), well you know what happened.

Jane Foster Panda with retro fabric

Sadly my other half couldn’t see the obvious necessity for this in our lives so I had to buy with the excuse of “Its for the baby” which in retrospect, wasn’t an outright lie, but the fact is that that it’s been sat on this chair in my new living room ever since…

My messy front room

As we are currently trying to decorate the nursery ahead of the peanut’s impending arrival, its hard to resist more panda merchandise which keeps popping up, and I think I’ve just about talked myself into another purchase, this Lion screenprint, is perfect for a little boy’s room – what do you think?

Jane Foster Lion Screenprint

You can find out more about Jane Foster and buy her beautiful wares at either of the links below:

Jane Foster Shop

Jane Foster on Etsy

You can also Like her on Facebook, but beware, it’s very dangerous!

Panda cushion image was stolen (with hopes that it will be ok, from Jane’s Facebook page – with all this grey weather, my pics just cant do it justice!

Hello! Jane Foster – “Fun with Fabric” from Alun Callender on Vimeo.

One comment on “Cool retro-ness: Jane Foster

  1. Pingback: Vintage inspired nursery ideas | Antique Owl

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 22, 2014 by in Online owling, Owling at home and tagged , , , , , , , .

RSS Shop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Copy and images

All copy on this blog remains the property of Samantha Villis. Please ask permission copying or re-blogging. I dont bite. Images are my own unless otherwise stated. I try to give credit for images whenever possible.
