Antique Owl

Beady eyed bird looking for collectables and design stuff

Online Owling: My new favourite Etsy shop

Every so often you’ll be lolling around on Pinterest or Etsy when suddenly you’ll stumble upon an absolutely perfect little shop which you would happily buy all of their stock! Inspira sells a range of Scandinavian and Swedish mid-century and there are so any pieces of fabric or embroidery which I would happily snap up!

So I wanted to share this with you, alongside some of my other favourite sellers!

il_fullxfull.453119076_j6us

It was this piece which first drew me to the shop – I love everything about this fabric – all of the colours, the sunflower designs. Everything about it is exceptional, you can find this piece here.

il_fullxfull.453288562_4us6

Amazing 1950s fabric – I love how modern these colours are, with the peach, mint green and grey. I’d lve a summer dress made out of this! Find this piece here.

il_fullxfull.399226949_n7xy

I’m absolutely obsessed with the one above. I mean, what’s not to love about a vintage green brown and pink table runner with a graphic pattern? I wish I could get away with buying this but I dont think I can get away with buying too much more at the moment when we’re trying to buy a house, if you want to get it before I succumb to temptation then you’ll find it here.

il_fullxfull.453298268_toeo

Last but by no means least is this amazing tablecloth, I’ve recently started cross stitch so I’m going to work my way up to a similar design sometime soon, and then maybe I’ll be able to make a tablecloth as lovely, in the meantime this one is here.

Along with this, my newest favourite shop, I’ve found the following shops which are also completely awesome:

1. Scandiandersen – lovely mid-century furniture and ceramics amongst much more.

2. Coolect – quirky retro and vintage.

3. Trulleberg – more midcentury than you can shake a stick at.

4. Last but by no means least, Antique Owl. haha!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2013 by in Online owling, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .

RSS Shop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Copy and images

All copy on this blog remains the property of Samantha Villis. Please ask permission copying or re-blogging. I dont bite. Images are my own unless otherwise stated. I try to give credit for images whenever possible.
