Antique Owl

Beady eyed bird looking for collectables and design stuff

Discovery: Vintage Heal’s posters

I’m a huge fan of Heals, the heritage, the amazing fabric, wallpaper prints and furniture, the design, the design, the design!

So you can imagine how excited I was when I stumbled on some vintage Heals posters during one of my online Owling sessions.

I think the 1954 one is my favourite, no wait, the Scandinavian one, no wait…

Contemporary Furniture at Heals

New designers 1954 at Heals Scandinavian Furniture at Heals

4 comments on “Discovery: Vintage Heal’s posters

  1. Heal's Reveals
    April 3, 2013

    Thank you for featuring our vintage posters. Further information about our advertising archive can be found here: http://www.heals.co.uk/heals-heritage/advertising/page/advertising

    • antiqueowl
      April 3, 2013

      Amazing, wouldn’t have thought I’d get commented by Heals. Thanks so much!

  2. Janice
    July 29, 2013

    oh yikes I’ve only stumbled upon your shop by googling “Heals Vintage Posters”…don’t suppose they’re still available?

    • antiqueowl
      July 30, 2013

      Hi Janice, unfortunately I never owned these – they were just available in some galleries online. I hope you find some though, if you do let me know!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2013 by in Designer Owling, Online owling and tagged , , , , , .

RSS Shop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 156 other followers

Copy and images

All copy on this blog remains the property of Samantha Villis. Please ask permission copying or re-blogging. I dont bite. Images are my own unless otherwise stated. I try to give credit for images whenever possible.
