Antique Owl

Beady eyed bird looking for collectables and design stuff

Antiques of the future? Hannah Turner ceramics

I’ve always got an eye out for Skandi-style ceramics and, on Christmas shopping in Liberty  a couple of years ago I came across these absolutely gorgeous birds which I fell instantly in love with…

Hannah Turner birds

At the time, I was Christmas shopping and couldn’t think who to buy them for (after all it was me who really wanted them) so when they came up in the January sales this year, I jumped at the chance to get these two guys!

Designed by Hannah Turner, these cute little characters are an absolutely wonderful addition to my collection and I can’t put them anywhere to see them enough! Hannah makes a range of bird characters which are all handmade with different designs and patterns which I would happily collect all of.

A couple of other highlights from Hannah’s website are shared below, I hope you’ll agree with me that they really are antiques of the future, I want them all!

Screen Shot 2013-02-24 at 19.27.21

Owl Eggcups can be found here. £59.99 for 4.

This teapot has got to be my all time favourite, it’s currently out of stock but will be back soon! Clicking fingers and credit card at the ready!

Screen Shot 2013-02-24 at 19.18.37

Owl Teapot can be found here. £31.99. Back in stock 11th March.

Screen Shot 2013-02-24 at 19.27.49

Peacock eggcup can be found here. £15.99.

And last but by no means least… (this is Antique Owl after all).

Screen Shot 2013-02-24 at 20.02.08

Small Owl is part of a collection of owls which can be found here. £41.99.

Just in case anybody wants to know, the pictures in the background here are screen prints by Jacknife posters purchased from Glastonbury a few years ago.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 24, 2013 by in Online owling, Owling at home and tagged , , , , , , .

RSS Shop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 156 other followers

Copy and images

All copy on this blog remains the property of Samantha Villis. Please ask permission copying or re-blogging. I dont bite. Images are my own unless otherwise stated. I try to give credit for images whenever possible.
