Antique Owl

Beady eyed bird looking for collectables and design stuff

New arrivals in the Etsy shop

I’ve been a little neglectful of my Etsy shop recently – some really awesome pieces have been sat in my flat just waiting for their time in the spotlight. I’m finally getting around to updating it all and getting some new bits and pieces in too, so keep checking back!

Pathfinder map measure and compass

First up is this gorgeous map measure and compass. It comes with the original box and instructions and is really a very cool, and useful, object.

Pathfinder (map measure)

The map measure works using a little wheel at the bottom of the instrument. You roll the wheel along your map and voila, you have the distance! I love the muted colours and the style of it, so 50s! You can see the Etsy listing here.

Pathfinder (compass side)

On the other side is the magnetic compass which I really love, much more charming than getting your iPhone out (not that that would help up  mountain but there you go).

Pair of cups and saucers

I also have these really gorgeous coffee cups and saucers made by a German company called Thomas. You can find them on sale in my shop by following this link.

Close up of Thomas Germany cup

I’ve researched but cant seem to find out when these date from which is annoying me – if anybody knows then please let me know!

Thomas Germany cup and saucer

I love the retro pattern on the saucers with the red and purple tulip design, so retro and folky.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 26, 2013 by in Antique Owl Etsy shop and tagged , , , , , , , .

RSS Shop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Copy and images

All copy on this blog remains the property of Samantha Villis. Please ask permission copying or re-blogging. I dont bite. Images are my own unless otherwise stated. I try to give credit for images whenever possible.
