Antique Owl

Beady eyed bird looking for collectables and design stuff

Vintage fabric and inspiring Pinterest boards

I’m a huge fan of vintage fabrics of all kinds, and while I was doing some online owling this morning I’ve found an absolutely gorgeous Pinterest board dedicated to vintage fabric.

1970s geometric print

It’s absolutely awash with colour, retro and folksy styles, as well as geometric and 1950s atomic era designs. I just wanted to share it with you.

Fabulous Vintage Fabric by Modflowers

You can find the Fabulous Vintage Fabric Pinterest Board by Modflowers here.

I’m curating my very own similar Vintage Pattern board just here, which seems to mostly be focussing at mid-century and atomic at the moment, probably indicative of what I’m obsessed with right now! If you’re on Pinterest do check in and share your pins with me – I’d love to see what you’re pinning!

Vintage Pattern Pinterest Board

2 comments on “Vintage fabric and inspiring Pinterest boards

  1. modflowers
    February 10, 2013

    Ohh, just checking out my commenters’ blogs and came across this! Glad you like the board, I started it as a way of remembering what vintage fabrics are called and who designed them but my addiction to vintage fabric has turned it into something of a visual feast! Thank you for featuring it on your blog x

  2. antiqueowl
    February 10, 2013

    Not a problem! I actually discovered your Pinterest before I discovered your blog which is quite a roundabout way of finding it! Loving what you do, you’ve definitely ignited something in me – I always used to stare at vintage fabrics and then not buy them because I had no idea what to do with them – not anymore!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 1, 2012 by in Online owling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

RSS Shop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Copy and images

All copy on this blog remains the property of Samantha Villis. Please ask permission copying or re-blogging. I dont bite. Images are my own unless otherwise stated. I try to give credit for images whenever possible.
