Antique Owl

Beady eyed bird looking for collectables and design stuff

Thrifting with Emerald Street

I’m not sure if it’s just a London thing, but every week we get a free womens magazine called Stylist, which is generally pretty good, especially since it’s free and doesn’t just concentrate on the standard, “Get ’em in” features which attract advertisers but manages to balance them with quite meaty and relevant content too.

I’ve recently signed up for their sister publication Emerald Street which sends out a daily digest of interesting info. I have to say it is sometimes scarily relevant to me and I’m not sure how they do it. But today’s email focussed on Car Boot Sales!

It’s great advice, especially along the lines of taking a wishlist. I cant count the number of times I’ve been swayed into buying something on a whim and then wondered what on earth I would do with it once I’d got it home.

You can read the email online here, they also used an Owl in one of their images – nice one!

I’ve noticed too that Time Out magazine in the last week has had an article about flea markets etc, I’m not sure if it’s coincidence, just me noticing more, or the time of year (spring cleaning, and springtime warmer weather always make me think about car boots and being outside) so I’m building up quite a list of places to visit over the next few weeks!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 13, 2012 by in Car boot sales and tagged , , , .

RSS Shop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 156 other followers

Copy and images

All copy on this blog remains the property of Samantha Villis. Please ask permission copying or re-blogging. I dont bite. Images are my own unless otherwise stated. I try to give credit for images whenever possible.
