Antique Owl

Beady eyed bird looking for collectables and design stuff

Vote for Nana Dobbie!

Today I received a lovely comment on my post about Shopping in Lostwithiel by Mike Dobbie of Nana Dobbie to let me know that they now have a store in Brighton which has been nominated in BBC Homes & Antiques magazine’s Top 5 UK Vintage shops!

I didnt know that there was a store in Brighton so I’m very excited as it’s much closer to Bedford than Lostwithiel! I’ll definitely be making a visit soon and posting on what I find!

They’ll be finding out whether they’ve won on March 8th (soon!) where Kirstie Allsopp will be presenting the award at The Bath Decorative and Antiques Fair on March 8th.

UPDATE: I’ve just heard that Nana Dobbie Brighton won the award! I’m so pleased for them! You can find out more on the BBC Homes & Antiques magazine website. Congrats all round!

One comment on “Vote for Nana Dobbie!

  1. alys@nanadobbie.com
    April 21, 2012

    Thanks Very Much!!! We were very happy to get the award!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 7, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .

RSS Shop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 156 other followers

Copy and images

All copy on this blog remains the property of Samantha Villis. Please ask permission copying or re-blogging. I dont bite. Images are my own unless otherwise stated. I try to give credit for images whenever possible.
