Antique Owl

Beady eyed bird looking for collectables and design stuff

TFL Luggage Racks

This morning I saw the following article on the Transport for London pages of London’s free Metro newspaper. Tucked right at the back the pages usually let people know about station upgrades and disrupted services, as well as some occasional information about the Olympics or a note from Boris about his newest shiny bus contraption.

Lucky then, that I spotted this article…

Now, I happen to be a big fan of London Transport paraphernalia, especially old signage and posters, which the wonderful guys at one of my favourite shop-crushes Pedlars have managed quite successfully to help me cultivate since I discovered their website back in 2007 – so this article piqued my interest straight away.

London Transport Museum shop (which is worth a look as it’s full of great bits and pieces) are now selling these awesome luggage racks which have been taken from decommissioned Metropolitan line trains – they really are beautiful things.

I love how they’ve styled the images used on the site with old bowler hats and umberellas, but in all seriousness, the idea of using one of these in your kitchen seems to be a great space saving idea lifted straight from Scandinavian style.

They’re well worth a look and if you have a spare £150 (I dont unfortunately) then you’ll be able to get your hands on the perfect kitchen, or hallway sized rack. Happy shopping!

 

P.S – This little beauty at Pedlars is my absolute favourite piece of London Transport poster/information signage, something about bright colours and cute animals I think…

One comment on “TFL Luggage Racks

  1. Pingback: Other Olney Antiquing « Antique Owl

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 5, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .

RSS Shop

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 155 other followers

Copy and images

All copy on this blog remains the property of Samantha Villis. Please ask permission copying or re-blogging. I dont bite. Images are my own unless otherwise stated. I try to give credit for images whenever possible.
